I’m participating in a Game Jolt gamedev competition!

The theme is “fear!”

I’m at the Lucky Lab right now with my friend Yori, we’ve just discussed the main mechanics for the game, and now it’s time to get to work! We have a week to make an original game based on the prompt “fear.” Thinking about a “don’t pee your pants” goal. You’re a scared little boy in the middle of the night trying to find your house’s bathroom (because it’s like a maze and stuff y’know?). And there’re monsters. More to come. I’ll post sprites and stuff when dey come out mah hands.

Speaking of sprites, I’ve been working on some Funeral/Eulogy sprites of late to explore the visual aspects of the game. More “alternative” than anything else, but they’re animated and fun. Here’s a screen of the SkullCrab!


Boof!

One Comment on “I’m participating in a Game Jolt gamedev competition!”

  1. […] I’m participating in a Game Jolt gamedev competition! […]


Leave a Reply

