Mayhem PIGJam weekend ‘n MOAR

Pfwhew, lotsa stuff has been going down of late. In addition to hosting PIGSquad’s Mayhem PIGJam this past weekend, I was interviewed for my friend’s show “Frope, it’s NOT Saturday,” I recently had a meeting about a music jam a friend and I are planning, I made a bunch of music, and I’m getting way too into the thought of animating things to throw on Newgrounds again! Gawdaym. And my car has to get a new fuel pump. Gawdaym.

Other than finding out my car felt all schloopy at the end of the weekend, the Mayhem PIGJam went well! There were around 43 of us there, I believe there were 9 teams, and everyone either got a good amount done, got a game engine up and running, or finished something! I was working on a non-Jam game with Chris and Matt, and I got a few tracks (project and non-project related) done. Click on this lil link right here to see some of what others ended up pumping out, stay posted for the official Postmortem (which’ll take place a liiiiittle ways down the road…), and here’s a bit of what I worked on that weekend in the meantime!



I’ve also been super inspired by watching some old and new things by popular Newgrounds artists, and I miss the prospect of making something out of nothing for all to see (and maybe even admire..!), regardless of how crappy it looks. Idk. Newgrounds just gives me that feeling ā€“ I’m a huge fan of goofy/stupid and more intelligent humor alike, and I feel that Newgrounds creators explore so many different realms of humor and skill to create a very whole and appealing experience. And of course there are all walks of life errwhere ya go, but it seems to all accumulate on Newgrounds, so it’s so easy to find great or not-so-great stuff (both of which I need). IDK. I’ve been uploading Bullet William tracks up in dat bitch lately, so, even though they’re the same thing on my Soundcloud, you should ship your shit over there to give my tracks a listen with the neat little “loop” feature and give ’em a mighty rating! I also started a new Facebook page that I’ll start actively pursuing once there’s a bit of content on it.

Scorecery and Frope stuff is/was cool, too. I met with Nick to discuss the Scorecery music jam and go over site layout and such, and we’re thinking that we’ll have something ready for September/October. So that’s cool. And my interview on Frope was cool, too, but the rest of the show and the musical guest were definitely the highlights in my opinion ā€“ show was funny, musical guest was unique and awesome! You can watch and/or download it here šŸ˜€

So yeah. Anyways, yeah. I think that’s all that’s happened in the past week.

Leave a Reply

